We have expanded the Owner feature to Project Templates, Translation Memory and soon also for Term Base and we’ve improved the user rights of the owner.
This feature is important for project managers with otherwise restricted access to Projects, Project Templates, TMs or TBs created by other users. As Owner they will gain full access.
If this user is set as the Owner:
- of the Project
- will receive email notifications about job status change (already available in previous versions)
- is able to view, modify or delete project the same way its author is.
- it is possible to sort or filter projects by its owner in the projects list
- of the Project Template
- Project template created from project with specific owner, will be assigned to the same Owner
- the Project’s owner and Project template’s owner are always the same (set in one form field)
- Owner can be added or edited in the Project Template
- it is possible to sort or filter projects by its Owner in the projects list
- Project template user rights are at this moment set in general “Modify setup’s server settings” option of the User settings
- of the Translation Memory (and soon also for Term Base)
- is able to view, modify or delete, import and export TM the same way its author is
- the option to filter and sort TMs by Owner will be implemented in the future.