Blog

Webinar: Translation Trends for 2015

We’re planning on staging an interesting webinar on the 17th of December with Chris Wendt from Microsoft, Jan Hofmeister from Moravia,  Torben Dahl Jensen from TextMinded and our CEO David Canek. To sum up what has happened in 2014 and glimpse at what 2015 might hold, we chose the topic of Translation Trends 2015. Each speaker will present their vision of what the main innovation drivers in 2015 will be.

For our part, we’re going to unveil fascinating statistics on cloud CAT-tool user base growth, an increase in level of integration between buyers and sellers of translation, and rise of machine translation in professional localization services. David Canek will outline Memsource’s 2015 product roadmap in response to what is happening in the market.

The webinar will take place on December 17 at 17:00 CET

(New York 11:00, London 16:00, Moscow 19:00)

Bring your questions to the webinar or ask them in advance by tweeting @memsource on Twitter.

Panelists

Chris Wendt Chris Wendt Group Program Manager at Microsoft. For the last 9 years he’s been responsible for the planning and design of Microsoft’s MT services: Microsoft Translator, Bing Translator, and translation features in Office, Internet Explorer and Bing.
Torben Dahl Jensen Torben Dahl Jensen Partner and Language Technology Manager at TextMinded. One of the largest global translation companies, TextMinded serves LEGO Group, SAP, Bang & Olufsen and other high-profile customers. They’ve been a user of Memsource since 2012.
Jan Hofmeister Jan Hofmeister Senior Project manager at Moravia Moravia is a top-20 global localization provider. Jan is responsible for many complex projects that are automated with Memsource.